The Long Awaited ICC Cricket Earth Glass Schedule

A Preview with History of ICC Cricket World Glass

Began because 1975, cricket world’s biggest function World Glass function is here with some extreme opposition, miraculous and amusement for the cricket fans.

The huge function is prepared by the governing human anatomy Global Cricket Council (ICC), with preliminary qualification rounds major up to finals match which held in a difference of each and every four years. Many reports and the figures have reported that the ICC World Glass may be the world’s fourth biggest and most viewed sporting event.

Term Glass History

The accomplishment and popularity of the domestic one-day competitions in England and other areas of the planet, as well as the early One-Day Internationals, prompted the Global Cricket Council (ICC) to think about organising a Cricket World Cup. The Virat Kohli inaugural ICC Cricket WC was published in 1975 by England.

Australia has won the glass for maximum four situations – with three in a row. They won in 1987, 1999, 2003 and 2007 but it’s impossible that the staff may possibly replicate the same performance this time around as well.

West Indies, who have been a dominant force in the international cricket for a while have dropped into a large slump, and are now rated at the ninth position in the ODI rankings by the ICC. They have won the ICC WC function for two times in 1975 and 1979.

Pakistan, India, and Sri Lanka – all the Asian leaders have won the glass for just one time. But different key places like New Zealand, England, South Africa and others have not won it once.

The ICC cricket World Glass would be held between 19 January and 2 May 2011 in India, Sri Lanka and Bangladesh. Pakistan was also said to be keeping the WorldCup matches, but due to safety factors, they certainly were stripped down all their matches.

This time, you can find 14 places that might be participating for the match, including India, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, Pakistan, England, South Africa, Australia, West Indies, Ireland, Netherlands, Zimbabwe, Kenya, New Zealand and Canada.

India, South Africa, Australia and Sri Lanka are the key teams in that World Glass expected to be earning the tournament. India’s hopes are large this time around as they’ll be hosting the glass and their master batsman Sachin Tendulkar is likely enjoying his last WC that year.


Leave a Reply